13998 Views |  Like

‘Women in The Arts Miami’ honored local talent in South Florida


Women in the Arts Miami honored the local professional talent in South Florida with an evening of ceremony, fashion, and red carpet at Privet, in Hallandale Beach, on September 24th, 2012.
The event that was hosted by Rick Nani, Cristian Ochoa and Seth Gordon, opened with a fabulous red carpet and an open bar of champagne,–followed by an emotive ceremony and speech by actress Diana Laura and Christine Curran (creators of ‘Women in the Arts 2013 Award Ceremony).
Among the nominees were directors, make- up artists, actresses, publicists, magazines, TV hosts, celebrities, fashion designers and the most fascinating people of our city of Miami.
This year, the organization gave special recognition to 5 amazing humanitarians that have made a difference in our community such as: Kimberly Shenker- Bacardi, William Kennedy, Bill Malelish, Walter Chacon and Maritza Bedoya.
The  celebration closed the night with a fashion show produced by Victor Conception, featuring designs by Julian Chang, Francisco Azucar, Viviana Gabeiras (Petit Pois by Viviana G) and Linda Zamora’s Swimwear.

Our team of Miami Fashion Spotlight congratulates to our Founder & President, Lissette Rondon who was among the winners in the category of “Publicist of the year.” 

Congratulations to all winners!

Congratulations  to “Women in The Arts Miami!”

Women In the Arts Miami 2013 Winners

  • Honorary Women in the Arts Icon Award: Sofia Vergara
  •  Miami’s Iconic Women: Alba Raquel Barros, Adriana Barraza, Adriana Cataño, Adriana de Moura (Real Housewives of Miami), Alexia Echevarria (Real Housewives of Miami), Athina Klioumi, Diana Laura, Elisa Lipisky, Ellen Jacoby,  Lynn Martinez (Deco Drive), Mercedes Soler (CNN NotiMujer), Sonya Smith, Veronica Vergara, Maria Celeste Arraras, Viviana Gabeiras and Yvonne McCormack Lyons.
  • Entertainment Show of the Year: Noti Mujer (CNN Español)
  • Radio Hosts of the Year:Natalia de la Cruz Power 96
  • Screen Writer of the Year: Jonathan Vinazza
  • Model of the Year: Estefania Rebellon
  • Nominations for Show Host of the Year: Ivelisse Santos
  • Reporter of the Year: Gigi Diaz
  • Photographer of the Year: RJ Coleman  & Stacey O’Neill
  • Publicist of the year: Lissette Rondon
  • Best Actress in Theatre: Alba Raquel
  • Best Actor in Theatre: Miguel Sahid
  • Nominations Filmmaker of the Year:Ika Santamaria
  • Producer of the Year: Frank Marrero
  • Best Film Director: Alyn Darnay
  • Actor in Film of the year: Carlos Guerrero
  • Actress in Film of the year: Cristina Figarola
  • Best Talent Agent/Agency: Karen Greer Talent
  • Casting Director of the year: Ellen Jacoby
  • Nominations for Web Radio Show:Rachel Galvin- Indie Streak
  • Hair Stylist of the year: Effie Limor
  • Full Length Movie of the Year: Promises – Carlos Guerrero
  • Prêt-à-Porter Fashion Designer of the Year:Viviana Gabieras
  • Fashion Designer Swimwear of the Year: Zamora Swimwear (Linda Zamora)
  • Short Film of the year: Scar – Cristina Figarola
  • Make Up Artist of the Year: Cathy Canavan
  • Magazine of the Year: Ocean Drive Magazine.

Best Moments!